Indian outlaw

Pow-wow_9847Prior to hockey Saturday was the Williston Basin Indian Club Pow-wow, an event which intrigued me when I saw it on the calendar.

It was pretty much what I envisioned, minus the fact it was inside, but the colors and dances were pretty amazing to see.

I focused on a few different dancers during the time I was there and didn’t think I had anything too amazing until I saw this guy through the viewfinder.

His outfit, the colors, the positioning and action in his body were fantastic, but that little look he gave to the side of the room I was on sent this one over the edge for me.

Sometimes I get back from assignments and struggle to find a good front page shot, other times I have multiples to choose from. I like these where I have plenty of usable shots and one that simply stands out far above the rest of them.

© 2013 Jerry Burnes/Williston Herald

One thought on “Indian outlaw

Leave a Reply

