Evolving with time

FieldMuseum

I always love going through the archives looking for my favorites at the end of the year.

The main reason I do this is to not only get a look at what I have done over the past 12 months, but it never fails that I end up finding a frame somewhere on my computer that was meant to, but never saw the light of day.

Somewhat ironically this time it was a photo from Chicago’s Field Museum about the evolution of creatures. The small irony is that it is the one I find as I was looking back at how I’ve evolved as a photographer in 2012.

I’ve come quite a long way, both in distance and as a photographer I feel this year.

Anyways, tomorrow I head back home to Wilmington for Christmas and New Year’s with the family, though a little later than actual Christmas this year.

Looking forward to seeing everybody and sending 2012 off with a bang.

© 2012 Jerry Burnes

Leave a Reply

