Snow joke – it’s only November

 

I’m not in Illinois anymore.

It snowed this early in November over the weekend. I love snow, really, I do but this was a little early.

Sure its beautiful and I didn’t mind getting the new acquainted to the white stuff, but Williston sure doesn’t like to plow well. Then it got below zero some today.

This is really only a sign of things to come in North Dakota as I prepare for plenty more of this and plenty more sub-zero temperatures.

On the bright side it was fun heading to the town sledding hills to see these kids having a blast. Made me wish I had a sled of my own at that point.

I eventually got cold and bored photographing the same handful of kids. I wasn’t exactly dressed appropriately to do something really fun, like go down the hill myself, camera and all.

Maybe next time.

© 2012 Jerry Burnes/Williston Herald

Leave a Reply

