Some hockey is better than none

I really miss the NHL right now. Fall just hasn’t been the same without the red-sweatered Blackhawks taking the ice at the United Center.

Hopefully that changes soon.

To get my hockey fix, thankfully I now live in North Dakota, where hockey is huge and so are the Williston State Tetons of the junior college rank.

The Tetons went to the national championship last season and opened their home season Wednesday against arch rival Minot State University, a four-year college.

It was good game with some chippy moments. WSC ended up winning 2-1.

I went separate from the Williston Herald although I did end up turning all my photos in anyway.

To be honest I wasn’t sure how it was going to go. I haven’t shot sports in a few months and have only done a few hockey games prior to this. It went well though, I think.

Good to know I didn’t forget how to do this stuff. Hopefully one day I’ll shoot a game with camera slots in the glass…

© 2012 Jerry Burnes/Williston Herald

Leave a Reply

