Sideline Story

Shot the J Cole and Big K.R.I.T. show at the NIU Convocation Center last night, in what I believe to be my last show there.

Never really heard of either of these two, minus J Cole being Grammy nominated.

Rap and R&B shows can be really tricky sometimes at the Convo because of the generally dark backgrounds. Of course, Big K.R.I.T. had to wear pretty much all black just to make it more difficult on us.

Show-wise, I wasn’t terribly impressed with either. Thought the Wiz Khalifa and Lupe Fiasco shows this year and last were far and away better. Just me though.

Anyways, I felt really “off’ tonight while shooting. Just didn’t seem as if I had the shots I wanted to go back to the office with but so goes life. At least my decision-making process was easier this time around.

Here’s the best of the best from tonight. I included a link below for the rest of the images from the show.

J Cole Album

© 2012 Jerry Burnes/Northern Star

Leave a Reply

