Get Pucked

Been getting back in the groove of shooting regularly again. By that I mean its more like trying to find time in between grad school work.

I had the itch to shoot hockey  Saturday night so I headed over to Hoffman Estates for the NIU hockey game. It was definitely a good choice.

The Huskies lost 5-4 in a shootout but I caught a couple goals, a few good moments and more importantly, got a solid shot from a fight.

Coming into the game I had some questions of how good my photos would turn out. There were two basketball games that night so the Star’s 70-200 f/2.8 was out, leaving me with just a 24-70 f/2.8.

Was actually the best thing that could have happened. I still had a good amount of range and was able to really able to shoot the glass play.

© 2012 Jerry Burnes/Northern Star

Leave a Reply

