Roll Tide

I headed down to Mobile, Ala. on assignment this weekend to shoot NIU at the GoDaddy.com Bowl.

After a miserable bus ride we finally made it to Mobile, so I spent Saturday night taking in the sights of downtown.

It was the start of Mardi Gras festivities so everything was alive. That and the Crimson Tide of Alabama were in the National Championship game Monday night, and the New Orleans Saints were playing Saturday.

This city seemed so new, which it was, but I think you know what I mean. I see so many pictures of Chicago that its hard for me to find something new in the limited time I’m there. This wasn’t the case with Mobile.

I felt like there would have been a lot more to shoot during the day but $20 cab rides get a little pricey.

Anyways, hope you enjoy my favorites from downtown Mobile on Saturday night. Looks a lot like New Orleans. Maybe that’ll be my next trip.

© 2011 Jerry Burnes/Northern Star

Leave a Reply

