Big Ten Road Trip 3: Wildcat Fight

This was an odd game, compared to the last three I shot, in the sense that I wasn’t sure what I really left with besides a few shots.

I still feel I’m in an absolute photo groove right now and that continued  at Ryan Field. Something felt “off” all game though. Maybe it was me waking up late and not getting on field until the first drive was almost over. Maybe it was the fact that the big plays and spectacular catches weren’t as often as the Illinois-Michigan or NIU-Ball State games.

Maybe it was the fact that I only had a chance to charge all my batteries for a half hour that morning, leaving me worried they’d crap out before game’s end (they didn’t, thank heavens).

Maybe it was just me. I don’t know. Something was off but thankfully it wasn’t me. I nabbed a few sweet shots of long passes by Minnesota (the first photo is my favorite of the first catch). I got a few nice pics of players flying through the air and found a pair of adorable Northwestern fans waving at Willie the Wildcat.

All in all, could have been worse.

Full gallery here.

© 2011 Jerry Burnes/Northern Star

2 thoughts on “Big Ten Road Trip 3: Wildcat Fight

Leave a Reply

