Back to the Dumbster: Dog Smoking

I wish signs were funnier or dumb more often than not. Back in April I was convinced I had what could be a running series going on this blog called the Dumbster.

Turned out to be less frequent than I thought.

Then last week I was at Jonamac Orchard in Malta and came across another sign that made me shake my head and laugh a little.

The apple orchard doesn’t allow dogs, or smoking. In order to fit that on one sign they especially discourage smoking dogs. By that I mean, dogs that smoke, but I’m sure physically smoking a dog is pretty frowned upon as well.

Saw another this weekend on campus that I’ll have to grab. Maybe this series might be going somewhere now…

© 2011 Jerry Burnes

Leave a Reply

