Are you ready for some football?

My favorite time as a Northern Star photographer is back—football season.

Season opener is next Saturday against Army so lately all I was able to do was photograph fall camp.

I’ll say this, I’m loving my new Canon 7D though.

Camp usually consists of just drills and the occasional scrimmage, nothing greatly exciting. I tend to focus on the quarterbacks, running backs and receivers since they provide the most action.

I’m excited for game action to shoot again. At least tomorrow I’ll get to shoot some volleyball and soccer. That should suffice for the time being.

For my full gallery of NIU camp photos, click here.

© 2011 Jerry Burnes/Northern Star

Leave a Reply

