Can’t touch this

I keep finding photos that somehow escaped the clutches of this blog. Not very good management on my end, I know, but thankfully it’s never too late to post stuff.

I remember this photo making me quite happy when I decided to chimp and noticed it. I really like the expression on Kim Davis’ face and the girl from Akron in the background. Very rare that I find myself with a kind of quirky sports photo.

This one happened during a scramble for a loose ball and I had the photo spot basically right under the basket. So when everyone hit the deck, I laid on the shutter and shot from the hip.

Might explain why the focus is just a bit off target.

© 2011 Northern Star/Jerry Burnes

Leave a Reply

