Breaking out of a funk

I’ve been in a bit of a funk for the past few months. Hopefully that’s coming to end though.

I’ve learned that my photography, and my motivation to go shoot, relies too much on my mood and my frame of mind. Needless to say the end of grad school semesters are not the best creative times.

Neither is a hectic life in general of late. Yikes!

So with school out, things are moving back toward the positive and luck is turning. So hopefully some good photography will soon follow.

First sign of my luck turning? Randomly finding a pretty cool photo that I forgot I even had in the archives. It was also the only photo I’ve ever taken as from stands that I would keep as my own.

Hey, guess it ain’t all bad is it?

© 2009, 2011 Jerry Burnes

Leave a Reply

