Black and Red…or Yellow…or Green

Wiz Khalifa and the Green Carpet Tour invaded the NIU Convocation Center Wednesday night.

The rapper famous for “Black and Yellow” came to the land of the Red and Black. He’s also known for his marijuana use, which might help explain the Green Carpet Tour name.

And also the awful smell in the Convo…

Anyways, this was the first “big” event I shot with the D3s and fisheye. The camera was super sharp in comparison which made me very happy with the final product. My colors also had a “pop” that the D300s hasn’t given me.

Overall, a good night of shooting and the show wasn’t bad, at least for what I saw and not really knowing anything about Wiz.

I have more photos posted to the Northern Star and my website.

© 2011 Jerry Burnes/Northern Star

Leave a Reply

