Back in the swing of things

I’ve been working baseball games in between work and classes and Wednesday was on top of my game.

Shortstop Alex Jones gave me my favorite shot with his head-first slide into home. Wish there would have been a tag but I’ll take it.

Lots of dirt flying. Lots of action. Good stuff.

I could only stay for an inning before interviewing new photographers, which was disappointing considering I had my lighting and focus pretty much nailed.

Hopefully I get out to a game this weekend. Off to the Illinois Press Photographers Association’s Midwest Photo Summit tomorrow.

Hopefully I’ll bring home some awards at the Illinois Student Best of Photography contest.

© 2011 Jerry Burnes/Northern Star

Leave a Reply

