I scream, you scream

As Spring Break kicked off the IESA State Championships moved into DeKalb and the Convocation Center.

I shot this event as a freelance assignment for the Free Press Newspapers based out of Wilmington. I worked there last year part-time and have interned there since 2006.

Anyways, this was my favorite shot of Coal City’s Joey Rivera during the 65-pound state championship match. He lost, if you couldn’t tell by the photo.

Overall the event went OK. I’ve had enough of shooting wrestling for quite a while now after about 1,000 photos. I’ll be happy to get back on campus next week with baseball and spring football on the horizon in the coming weeks.

You can find more photos from the IESA State Championships on my website.

© 2011 Jerry Burnes

Leave a Reply

