I gotta go Julia, we got cows

Me and weather aren’t getting along of late. If you hit the arrow below (or on the side) you’ll see the conditions I had for when President Barack Obama came through the area.

Well, East Peoria and the IHSA Class-2A Softball title game threw me a curveball. How about severe thunderstorms, tornado sirens, and a tornado very close to Peoria.

Made me think of the movie Twister.
Jo: “Cow” “‘Nother Cow”

Bill: “Actually, I think that was the same one.”

There weren’t cows but some tense times. A tornado (possibly two) hit about 15-20 miles south of my hometown Wilmington and the team I was covering, Coal City. Add to that the sirens blasting in Peoria.

This photo is of what I believe to be wall cloud passing over the EastSide Centre complex.

Pretty ominous, I know. Nothing too bad actually rolled through though, just north of us.

Making matters worse, I ended up staying at a hotel and an older couple was booking out at the same time. Their house in Streator was blown away.

Hello, reality.Very sobering night actually.

Very thankful everyone I love back home was unharmed. Same for the crowd in East Peoria.

© 2010 Jerry Burnes

Leave a Reply

