The Mighty Blackhawks, part 1

I’ve attended two Blackhawks games in my life and both have been the playoffs this year. Not that I’m a fair weather fan, just tickets on Stub Hub always seemed pricey for the regular season.

Well, after seeing the atmosphere in Home Game 2 of Round 1, I came armed with my 35mm, f/1.8 and a 70-300mm f/4.5 to Home Game 2 of the semifinals.

My goal was to capture one thing with a number of images—what goes into a Blackhawks playoff game. I started there a couple hours before gates opened and grabbed shots of individual fans who showed their pride in different ways…and yeah, the Canucks fans who gave me a teasing smile (they got theirs later).

For more check out Part 2 (if you didn’t see it first).

© 2010 Jerry Burnes

Leave a Reply

