year in review – NIU football

Spring football doesn’t provide the same fun action shots as a real game. That’s why getting up for 7 a.m. practice in the rain and 30 degree weather was never a great joy. Especially for some of my first shooting assignments.

These are some of the best of action from the non-action that was 2009 NIU spring practice.

I was shooting sports for the first time when I took these. I had a 400mm lens which was slightly intimidating, and heavy to carry a couple blocks to Huskie Stadium.

For my first sports assignment, I don’t think I did too bad. Definetely improved and had better shots when an actual game was going on.

© 2009 Northern Star/Jerry Burnes

Leave a Reply

